chrisdood
    Participant
    @chrisdood

I am fairly new to tattooing, Don’t even have a formal apprenticeship yet. Did the typical no no of trail and eror on myself and a couple friends they really didn’t turn out bad.

Here I am at a cross-roads in my life, I have been into art and tattoos for as long as I can remember. Now unemployed I tuned my gun up, and am seriously thinking about getting an apprenticeship or at least a shop to hang out in and maybe learn some.

Any pointers??:confused:

Izarrasink
    Participant
    @izarrasink

Hi and welcome, this forum does not allow unlicensed tattoo discussions, it’s not the place to come and learn about tattooing, however if you pm our member Outlaw he may help you out..:)

chrisdood
    Participant
    @chrisdood

ok… fair enough. even though i don’t think there is a licence requirement here. would you know of any more novice acceptable forums?

Izarrasink
    Participant
    @izarrasink

PM sent…………i dont need a license in my area to tattoo either, but these are the rules of this forum 🙂

manax
    Participant
    @manax

didnt know you had to have a liecence to post here.. im not trying to be an asshole but thats kinda how tattoing started.. One idiot said to another idiot, lets make this perminant.. the other idiot didnt say “do you have a permit to do that?”… just saying..

as of pointers, if its what you wanna do dont let anyone tell you that you cant.. keep your head up.. because i can promise you, that you will run across so many haters in this biz, best to keep the advice, good or bad.. and let the negativity roll threw one ear and out the other because you dont wanna get discouraged…and if anyone tells you that your unable to tat, smack them across the face because what makes thier right/left arm so much diffrent from yours?.. did they come out of the birth canal tatting the inside of it?.. probibly not..